×

Donate to

DALLAS SHORT-TERM RENTAL ALLIANCE

USD

ACTION CENTER

ORDINANCE PROPOSAL STATUS

Proposal to force STRs to a Hoteling Use is currently being heard at City Plan Commission. Make yourself heard NOW!

 

Reach out to City Council and the City Plan Commission to share YOUR story, why short-term renting is important to you, and how you ensure you are a responsible host.

Join our Facebook Community

Connect with other hosts and get more action items, tips, advice and resources exclusive to the Dallas STRA community.

HAVE YOU REGISTERED FOR HOTEL OCCUPANCY TAX YET?

All Dallas short-term rentals are required to collect and remit city hotel occupancy tax (HOT).

City Council Contact Information

 

District Councilmember Email Phone
1 Chad West Chad.West@dallas.gov
2 Jesse Moreno Jesse.Moreno@Dallas.gov 214-670-4171
3 Casey Thomas III

Chris Soto, Council Liaison

richard.soto@dallascityhall.com

214-670-0777
4 Carolyn King Arnold

*Phil Foster, Council Assistant

Phil.foster@dallascityhall.com

214-671-9347
5 Jaime Resendez jaime.resendez@dallas.gov
6 Omar Narvaez
7 Adam Bazaldua Adam.Bazaldua@dallas.gov
8 Tennell Atkins

Maria Salazar, Council Liaison

maria.salazar2@dallascityhall.com

214-670-4066
9 Paula Blackmon paula.blackmon@dallas.gov
10 Adam McGough adam.mcgough@dallas.gov
11 Jaynie Schultz jaynie.schultz@dallas.gov 214-670-7817
12 Cara Mendlesohn
13 Gay Donnell Willis gay.willis@dallas.gov
14 Paul Ridley paul.ridley@dallascityhall.com

 

City Plan Commission

 

Amanda Popken: popken.cpcd1@gmail.com

Jasmond Anderson: jasmondandersondistrict4cpc@gmail.com

Benjamin Vann: cpcdistrict7@gmail.com

Tipton Housewright: thcpcd10@gmail.com

Claire Stanard: CPC-D13@dallascityhall.com

Joanna Hampton: hampton.cpc@gmail.com

Tony Shidid: shididcpc5@gmail.com

Lorie Blair: lorie.blaird8cpc@yahoo.com

Melissa Kingston: mkingston@fflawoffice.com

Zarin Gracey: z.graceyd3cpc@gmail.com

Deborah Carpenter: dkccar@gmail.com

Michael Jung: MJung@clarkhill.com

Aaliyah Haqq: ahaqqpz@gmail.com

Brent Rubin: brubin.cpc@gmail.com

Not a Dallas Short-Term Rental Alliance subscriber yet?

 

Sign up for the Dalla STRA mailing list to get important updates on what’s happening at City Hall, the latest news from the alliance, helpful content, and more.

SIGN UP FOR UPDATES